Hans-Schaeuble-Award and Hans Schaeuble Recognition

The Hans Schaeuble Foundation Zurich has been supporting the Arosa Culture Association and its activities for a long time. The foundation is particularly keen to promote young musicians and chamber music ensembles. The Hans Schaeuble Award, presented for the first time in fall 2015, makes this support visible.

The award and recognition are presented to outstanding participants of the Arosa Music Academy.

The Arosa Music Academy as part of the Arosa Music Course Weeks includes two special master classes at the highest level. Arosa Music Academy I is offered for violin, viola and viloncello and Arosa Music Academy II for accordion and saxophone. In addition to daily individual lessons with university lecturers, there are intensive chamber music lessons.

Hans Schaeuble Award

The award includes a cash prize of CHF 2,000, an award certificate and a concert engagement at the upcoming Arosa Classical Music Festival.

Hans Schaeuble Recognition

The recognition includes an award certificate and a concert engagement at the upcoming Arosa Classical Music Festival.

Former winners of the Hans Schaeuble Award:

2024

<u>Award</u>

Julen Murga Olabegoya (ES), Accordion Yanan Wang (DE), Viola Mayu Tokuda (J), Violin Recognition Isaac Boone (US), Saxophone Doron Hazan (NL), Saxophone Julia Schneckenleitner (AT), Saxophone Lisa Schreiber (DE), Saxophone Blaž Fir (SLO), Accordion

Darius Schmelzer (DE), Violin

Anna Rhea Durrer (CH), Violoncello

2023

Alessandro Miceli (FR), Saxophone
Richard Scholfield (UK), Saxophone
Ileana Termini (NL), Saxophone
Juan David Toro Martin (ES), Saxophone
Jéssica Reis (PT), Accordion
Vladimir Stupnikov (DE/RU), Accordion
Jingyan Wang (AT/CN), Accordion
Maria Prem (AT), Violin
Renato Wiedemann (CH), Violin
Emilia-Rosa Hofmann (DE), Violin
Judith Sauer (DE), Viola
Ida Magdalena Riedel (AT), Violoncello

2022

Roberto Campa (US), Saxophone Zachary Costello (US), Saxophone Samuel Dishon (US), Saxophone Natalia Warthen (US), Saxophone Antonio del Castillo (DE), Accordion Vladimir Stupnikov (DE), Accordion Shuoqi Qiao (AT), Accordion Won-Ho Kim (DE), Violin Moë Dierstein (DE), Violin Marina Kosaka (DE), Viola Joël Geniet (CH), Violoncello

2021

Jason Frazier (US), Saxophone Maria Gmyrek (PL), Saxophone Kezia Lovick-Jones (UK), Saxophone Alexander Prill (DE), Saxophone Michael Schorr (DE), Violoncello Charlotte Thiele (DE), Violin Emiko Yuasa (DE), Viola

2020

Simon Fluri (CH), Saxophone Stefan Burchardt (DE), Violin Felix Brunnenkant (DE), Violoncello

2019

Yuhao Wu (CN), Accordion Robert Burton (UK), Saxophone Maria Torres (ES), Saxophone Sira Pellicer (ES), Saxophone Elea Nick (CH), Violin Annika Starc (DE), Violin Yushan Eichler (DE), Viola Loïc Zufferey (CH), Violoncello

2018

Jamila Garayusifli (CH/AZ), Violin Hannah Solveij Gramss (DE), Violin Sarah Kim (DE), Violoncello Connor O'Toole (US), Saxophone Vincent Magnin (CH), Saxophone Tadas Motiečius (LT), Accordion